What is the Water Quality Association?
The Water Quality Association : News and Events : Hot News & Updates : WQA honors industry leaders at WQA Aquatech USA

Posted 3/29/06

WQA honors industry leaders at WQA Aquatech USA 2006

Several water quality industry leaders were honored March 29 during the Opening General Session of WQA Aquatech USA – the largest water industry show in North America – sponsored by the Water Quality Association (WQA) and the Amsterdam RAI.

Honored at the Rosemont, Illinois event was James W. Baker, CWS-VI, president and chief executive officer of AmeriWater Inc. in Dayton, Ohio. Baker received WQA’s highest honor, the Hall of Fame Award.

The Hall of Fame Award recognizes lifelong dedication and service to the water quality improvement industry and extensive participation and support for the betterment of the association.

Baker is a 35-year veteran of the water treatment industry. He founded AmeriWater in 1995. Previously, he was president and co-owner of Dayton Softwater/Dayton Water Systems. He was formerly president and owner of Servi-Soft of Madison and LaCrosse, Wisconsin and Rochester, Minnesota; as well as president and owner of Kentucky Miracle Water.

“Jim has spent much of his time in the leadership of the Water Quality Association, driving the strategic planning process and ultimately, the strategic reorganization of the WQA,” said Water Quality Association Executive Director Peter Censky. “The changes that Jim helped fashion will have a positive impact on this industry for years to come.”

Also honored was I. Donald Rosuck, senior advisor to LaSalle Capital Group. Rosuck was this year’s Lifetime Member Award recipient.

The Lifetime Member Award recognizes exceptional service to the water quality improvement industry as well as outstanding support and commitment to the association’s mission.

Prior to his work with LaSalle Capital Group, he was principal for Rosuck Management Services for nine years. Before that, he was president and CEO of Culligan International, Inc., a position he held for 10 years.

During his tenure at Culligan, Rosuck reintroduced the familiar “Hey Culligan Man” advertising slogan, and launched Culligan’s bottled water business, resulting in national distribution in three years.

The final award presented during the event was the President’s Award, which was presented to WQA President Gerald Dierolf, CWS-VI, CI. Dierolf is president of Gerry’s Culligan Water Conditioning in Eagle Lake, Florida. The 2006 WQA Aquatech USA conference wraps up Dierolf’s one-year term as WQA president.

A number of other awards were announced during the Opening General Session, which were presented immediately following the event. They were:

Golden Circle Award
The Golden Circle Award is presented to those who reach the lifetime benchmark of recruiting 50 new Water Quality Association Members.

  • Michael J. Dunn, CWS-VI
    Hague Quality Water International, Indianapolis, Indiana

Honorary Member Award
The Honorary Member Award is given to the individual whose occupation is outside the industry, but whose contributions to mankind, through research, education, or exemplary service in or related to water quality, are meritorious.

  • Debra Coy
    Stanford Washington Research Group, Washington, DC

Award of Merit
The Award of Merit is presented to an individual(s) company or organization in recognition of exceptional service given to the water quality improvement industry.

  • Joseph J. Huemann, CWS-I, CI
    Huemann Water Conditioning, Johnsburg, Illinois
  • Richard Mest
    Master Water Conditioning, Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Regents Award
The Regents Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution at the stat


Water Quality Association: Back
Thu, Oct 17, 2019

Copyright 2019 by the Water Quality Association – All rights reserved.
Water Quality Association
International Headquarters & Laboratory
4151 Naperville Road
Lisle, IL 60532-3696
630 505 0160, Fax 630 505 9637
info@wqa.org, www.wqa.org

This page has been viewed 3869 times